Fossil troubles

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by greenzangoose, Dec 10, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. greenzangoose

    greenzangoose New Member

    Hello, I am having a problem with the wording on Skull fossil (And all the other fossils) and the setup of the game.

    Mysterious fossil states
    If it counts as a trainer in your deck, and the hand isn't considered "In Play" Does that mean that in your hand Mysterious fossil counts as a pokemon? Also if, during setup, you have mysterious fossil and no basic pokemon do you have to use mysterious fossil as your basic pokemon? :confused:

    Thanks for the answers. :biggrin:

    P.S. Does the same aply to all of the other fossils too? :confused:
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    The rule book specifically allows Fossils to be played during set up.
    Heck, it mandates it if you have no Basic in your hand but you do have a Fossil!

    All Fossil work this way.

Share This Page