Fossils Confuse the crap out of me

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by xgearsx, May 11, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. xgearsx

    xgearsx New Member

    three questions about them
    1) Can I rare candy from a fossil to a omastar or omanyte?
    2) I know you cannot lay a fossil down on your first turn if you go first. But if you have only a fossil in your hand at the very begging of the game can you lay it down as your active or would you have to call a mulligan?
    3) kinda the same as the second question I guess but if you had 1 basic and 1 fossil could you put your basic as the active and then your fossil on the bench?
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    1) Once a Fossil is put in play it is treated as a Basic Pokemon. You can use Rare Candy on it.

    2) If you start with a fossil in your opening hand and have no Pokemon, not only can you place it as your starting Pokemon, you MUST place it as your starting Pokemon.

    3) You can place Fossils during setup, but once the game starts, the player going first cannot play them because they are Trainers.

    BDS
     

Share This Page