Froslass's Destiny Bond Question.

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by helghast101, Aug 16, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. helghast101

    helghast101 New Member

    If I use this ability, and Frosslass would be knocked out... are both pokemon knocked out or just the attacking pokemon?
     
  2. Time for Pain

    Time for Pain <a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showthread.php?

    both because you said it yourself

    "Frosslass would be knocked out"
     
  3. helghast101

    helghast101 New Member

    ok, I just wasn't sure if i would negate it self from being knocked out... thx though!
     
  4. The Captain

    The Captain New Member

    i wonder for the purposes of sudden death which would happen first if each player has one prize left?
     
  5. DarthPika

    DarthPika New Member

    Since both pokemon are KO'd at the same time, you would start a new game with 1 prize each.
     
  6. vanderbilt_grad

    vanderbilt_grad New Member

    Actually you would check other win conditions first before that. For instance if one of the two players had a benched pokemon and the other did not ... the player with the benched pokemon would "win" since he has two win conditions (6 prizes taken and opponent's only pokemon KOed) while his opponent would have only one (6 prizes taken). If both have the same number of win conditions then the new game with 1 prize.
     
  7. DarthPika

    DarthPika New Member

    Forgot to put that. :tongue::rolleyes:
     

Share This Page