Gallade and Holon NRG WP

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Xicious, Nov 21, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Xicious

    Xicious New Member

    If I have a pokemon with Holon Energy WP and a basic Water energy attached to it how does the WP affect each of Gallade's attacks? What does it prevent? Does it completely prevent the damage counters on the first attack and does it prevent the prize flipping of the second attack??


    Does anyone know the ruling on this? A ruling before tomorrow would be greatly appreciated since I'll be attending cities tomorrow.
     
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2007
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    WP prevents effects of an attack, except for damage, done to the Pokemon WP is attached to.

    Sonic Blade could not affect a Pokemon with WP...it couldn't bring it up from the Bench, it couldn't place damage counters on it (placing damage counters is an effect).

    Psychic Cut does damage to the Pokemon, even if it has WP attached. And WP only protects that Pokemon, it doesn't stop other effects of the attack, like flipping over Prize cards.
     

Share This Page