Gallade vs Pidgeot

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by BROCKS TWIN, Feb 11, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. BROCKS TWIN

    BROCKS TWIN New Member

    If my opponent uses Gallade's sonic blade on my Pidgeot and it goes to my bench can I then bring it to the active position to do the same damage with mirror move or does my chance to use mirror move go away because Pidgeot went to my bench? (Basically can I use mirror move if I bring the same Pidgeot that got attacked?)

    Thanks in advance,
    Brocks Twin
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Placing damage counters is not doing damage, so Pidgeot has nothing to copy. It doesn't matter that it went to the bench or not.

    Now, if some other attack damaged Pidgeot and sent it to the bench (say Darkrai Lv. 40's Darkness Roar), then it could use Mirror Move if it got back to the Active position.
     

Share This Page