Gardy LVX...bring down

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by glaceon_master, Jun 30, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. glaceon_master

    glaceon_master New Member

    Gardy LVX
    bring down state's

    "Choose a Pokemon (yours or your opponent's) Pokemon with fewer remaining HP and that Pokemon is knocked out"

    doesn't that mean i gt to choose either my Pokemon with the fewest HP or i get to choose my opponents or is is both of our Pokemon???

    cause the way people were saying it was that it knocks out both of our Pokemon with the fewer HP what is right??
     
  2. Rahman

    Rahman New Member

    if 2 Pokemon have the least equal HP, then you get to pick.
     
  3. glaceon_master

    glaceon_master New Member

    that doesn't answer my Question do i have to choose either my opponents or mine? or can i just choose my opponents Pokemon?
     
  4. treyh37

    treyh37 Member

    if you have a pokemon with 50hp on the bench as your lowest and your opponent has one with 60hp as the lowest bring down will knock out your pokemon, if both are the same lowest hp you pick yours or your opponents. if you opponent has the lowest hp pokemon it knocks that one out, if you or your opponent have more then 1 lowest hp opponent you pick which it knocks out.

    another way to look at it is bring down looks at the hp of all pokemon in play and knocks out the one with the fewest hp, if 2 or more have the same lowest you can pick between them
     
  5. GenoFury

    GenoFury New Member

    The problem with the attack is in how its worded, at first glance since it says chose most people would assume you wouldn't to pick your side, but the attack looks at the whole field to see which pokemon is the closest to being KOed. The attack has you hit the pokemon that is closest to KO wherever it is, being if its one of yours or if its one of your opponents. The choosing only matters when there are several pokemon at the same HP.
     
  6. Lawman

    Lawman Active Member

    It is simple really. It goes after the "weakest" poke, not itself though, and delivers a KO (unless that Poke is protected ie Hard Amber, unown G attached......in those examples, the bring down will fizzle, cannot choose the next weakest). So, you can KO your own Poke this way, either intentionally or by accident.

    Keith
     
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2008
  7. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Hard Amber? Doesn't that just prevent Damage Keith? :eek:
     
  8. Lawman

    Lawman Active Member

    Typing on the fly got me....yup....Amber only stops Damage, not the effect. Lack of sleep FTL ! (You try sleeping with 7 teenagers in your room! :lol: )

    Keith

    (That ruling didnt come up this weekend though for me LOL)
     
  9. Magic_Umbreon

    Magic_Umbreon Researching Tower Scientist, Retired

    Old Amber doesn't suffer from that problem either, as it is immune to special conditions such as sleep.

    :tongue:
     
  10. xchasex

    xchasex New Member

    if you KO your own pokemon this way, does your opponent still take a prize?
     
  11. Dragon100

    Dragon100 New Member

    xchasex: yes your opponent does take a prize.
     
  12. xchasex

    xchasex New Member

    new question came up while i was battling glaceon master at league:

    bring down says it doesn't affect gardevoir
    now by this wording, you can assume you cant use it on ANY gardevoir, yours or your opponents lv.x or not.
    what is the official rulung on this?
    is any gardevoir immune to it? or just the specific gardevoir lv.x using the attack.
     
  13. Blaziken 1111

    Blaziken 1111 Active Member

    Only the gardy using the attack is immune to it. When it says excluding gardevoir it's self referencing. If it said excluding any of your gardevoirs in play then all of your gardeviors would be immune.
     

Share This Page