Gardy vs Gardy

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Aggy&Co., Mar 1, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Aggy&Co.

    Aggy&Co. Member

    We all know the text on Gardevoirs Bring down. Say there are 2 active Gardevoir with an equal amount of damage and no bench pokemon on either side, Player A says I'll use bring down to knock out Player B's gardy. Player B says you can't because the attack says Choose a pokemon except gardevoir
    The attack is self referencing but it still says "except gardevoir" and there is no distinction between Gardevoirs.
    Who gets knocked out or is the attack completed?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Self Referencing means the Pokemon with the text printed on it only, not every Gardevoir in play.
    Hence the "self" part.
    The opponent's Gardevoir would be Knocked Out.
     

Share This Page