Genetic Memory & Energy Cannon

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by TheDeuce, Apr 19, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
  1. TheDeuce

    TheDeuce New Member

    Kingdra ex's Genetic Memory States:

    Use any attack from Kingdra ex's Basic pokémon card or Stage 1 Evolution card. (Kingdra ex doesn't have to pay for that attack's Energy cost.)

    Seadra's Energy Cannon States:

    Does 20 damage plus 10 more damage for each Energy attached to Seadra but not used to pay for this attack's Energy cost. You can't add more than 20 damage in this way.


    So, say I have a Kingdra ex active with 2 Water Energy attached to it. Since Kingdra's Genetic Memory allows me to copy Seadra's attack without paying for it, would Energy Cannon do 40 damage, seeing as both Water Energy attached to Kingdra ex would be considered "extra energy"?

    or am I overthinking it?
     
    Last edited: Apr 19, 2004

Share This Page