Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Grass/Psychic (Torterra) Deck Help?

Status
Not open for further replies.

DarlingJacket

I'm new to deck building, so I'm pretty sure there's LOTS of room for improvement. I'm not even sure what questions I need to ask..I'm just looking for help making this deck more playable and more able to win, which I'm sure is the same for everyone asking for help on this forum.

Pokemon: 25
Torterra 1
Espeon 1
Leafeon 1

Grotle 2
Ambipom 2
Kangaskahn 1
Toxicroak 1

Turtwig 4
Koffing 1
Croagunk 3
Eevee 4
Aipom 3
Spinda 1

Trainers :11
Potion 2
Prof Elm’s Training Method 2
TV Reporter 1
Mom’s Kindness 1
Duck ball 1
Night Maintenance 1
Buffer Piece 1
Energy Search 2

Energy: 24
Grass Energy 13
Psychic Energy 10
Call Energy 1

Strategy
Torterra is the big force in the deck, with high HP and strong attacks, but it needs to be built up, so I put in secondary attackers, with good attack strengths and basic pokemon that can help draw cards(aipom and Spinda) or inflict special conditions.
Lefeon and Espeon compliment each other using Espeon's Sunlight Veil Poke-Body to increase their HP's and they both have good attack strength.
Toxicroak only needs 2 energy and does 30 damage plus definite poison, and it's Poke-Body, Poison Sacs, makes it harder to cure the poison.
Prof Elm Tv reporter and Mom all help to draw the necessary cards to get the evolutions etc. And energy search to help build up energy for attacks that need it.

Thanks so much for any help or advice you could offer! I really appreciate it!

is this a tourniment deck, cuz if it is, you need alot of help. lets go with this pokemon line.
2 torterra MD
1 torterra DP
1 torterra lv.x
2 leafeon lv.x
2 leafeon (your choice)
1 espeon
2 umbreon
2 grotle (again, your choice)
4 turtwig (MD, no berry)
4 eevee (call for family)
total: 21

trainers/supporters/stadiums
3 rare candies
2 premier balls
2 warp point
4 bebe's search
4 prof. oak's visit
2 tgw
2 tgm
3 roseanne's research