Hasty Headbutt/Cotton Spore

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Mewstor, Dec 13, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Mewstor

    Mewstor New Member

    I tried to solve this by the answers in the compendium...

    ... But I just got more confused :/ (I think I'm just missing something here...)

    So just tell me. Would Rampardo's (MT) Hasty Headbutt ignore Jumpluff's (SW) Poke-Body Cotton Spore? Or do you still get to flip when Jumpluff would be damaged by Hasty Headbutt?

    Edit: Didn't say they should apply. I just compared their situation to the one I mentioned. Just tried to use them as guidelines.

    As for the answer. Thanks! That's what I thought.
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2007
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    That ruling doesn't apply at all.
    Just because they are both Jumpluff doesn't matter.
    Fluff is triggered by the damage and has a chance of removing some of it AFTER the damage is done.
    Cotton Spore tries to prevent it.
    And since Hasty Headbutt ignores things that prevent its damage, the damage gets through.

Share This Page