Help me find out what this Pidgey and Hitmonlee are!

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by kinkyinky, May 7, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. kinkyinky

kinkyinky New Member

Hi guys, hope everyones nice, 'cause this is my first post. :D

Okay guys, I picked up these two cards at my local trading card place. I've been collecting cards for years (though idle for a few years as well) and have come across nothing like these cards.

http://img393.imageshack.us/img393/4102/p5090238xk1.jpg
    That is the Pidgey I picked up. I know it looks fake but it does not feel fake. I've dealt with a few fake cards and they are nothing like this. It's clear and sturdy, the back is the correct printing. I don't know what that symbol is on the card that looks like a medallion.

That brings me to the Hitmonlee I also picked up with the same symbol.
    http://img393.imageshack.us/img393/959/p5090240yt7.jpg

Does anyone know what these symbols are. I'm sure a few of you are experts on this sort of thing! Thank you so much. :D

2. Flygon999

Flygon999 New Member

Both cards are real. I have similar cards like your Pidgey, but they aren't Pidgey, but they have the weird slilver all over the front.

3. kinkyinky

kinkyinky New Member

I know it's crazy. Weird medal thing too.

4. patthemanvan

patthemanvan New Member

they're from a re-print serioes called the ledgendar collection or something. they're real

5. kinkyinky

kinkyinky New Member

I see. But why is the WHOLE thing holographic?

6. Flygon999

Flygon999 New Member

Cuz it is. Nothing more to say about it. We're average pokemanz players, not the people-who-invent-pokemanz.

7. skarmory777

skarmory777 New Member

They're from the legendary collection.

8. tglilly

tglilly New Member

The fully foil pidgy is just a reverse foil card.. all of the reverse foils were like that.

9. BJJ763

BJJ763 Trading Mod Supervisor Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod