Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Hi! Im New To The Game!

Bryan13

So hi guys wat up! i played this game like way way way back in the day and now me and my girlfriend want to get back into it.. im kinda learning to play again.. and then ima show my girlfriend. So want i would like to ask is where should i get started? Wat are the funnest decks out there? Wat are the tier1 decks? Wats the meta like? Wat packs should i buy or theme decks to get a tier1 deck going? thanks guys! hope to get lots of info.. if you guys have any other info thanks!

Tier 1 = Gardevoir SW/Gallade SW, Magmortar SW w/ Typho or Blaziken or Togekiss.

Majestic dawn is pretty good and the pre releases are this weekend for americans. We Got ours early cause australia is cool. Umm I reckon Secret wonders has the best cards in it.

Most of the meta is Gardevoir SW and Gallade SW.

Cheers.

Yeah I'm guessing your name is Bryan? Pika* is on the right track but neglected to mention a few things. The tier 1 decks are changing, a new set is being released and things are starting over. The meta game is in disarray because of the new set and new advantages and disadvantages being opened up by the release of Majestic Dawn. There's not much to be said about the format right now until Majestic Dawn has been out a few weeks and we figure out more combos and better techs. Gardevoir/Gallade decks have lost an enormous amount of pull in the format. Magmortar will be short changed, and the eeveelutions are coming to power.

SW is short for Diamond and Pearl: Secret Wonders expansion. Check the scans for the Gallade and Magmortar cards as well as anything mentioned here.

Magmortar theme deck (Secret Wonders) has, well, Magmortar, so it's probally the best. But, just to let you know... all theme decks are bad. Just get cards from theme decks, then make decks with them.