Holon Circle Question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by KingGengar, Jun 25, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. KingGengar

    KingGengar New Member

    HOLON CIRCLE states: "If an Active Pokemon uses an attack, that attack ends, and discard this card."

    SAND ATTACK: "If the Defending Pokemon tries to attack during your opponent's next turn, your opponent flips a coin. If tails, that attack does nothing."

    My Question: If the Defending Pokemon on which Sand Attack was used tries to attack and flips tails, is it regarded that the attack never occurred and thus Holon Circle remains in play? Or, is it considered that the attack took place, failed, and Holon Circle is discarded?

    Thanks!
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    From the Compendium:
    The Sand Attack flip doesn't even get started. The attack ends before the flip and Holon Circle is discarded.

    BDS
     

Share This Page