Honchkrow - Dark Wing Flaps

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Bobby, Nov 14, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Bobby

    Bobby New Member

    "Choose 1 card from your opponent's hand without looking. Look at the card you chose, then have your opponent shuffle that card into his or her deck."

    If your opponent has no cards in his or her hand, do you still shuffle their deck? I know you still shuffle for Copycat if you have no cards in your hand, so I'm not sure if this is the same way.
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Q. If my opponent has no cards left in their hand, and I use Honchkrow's "Dark Wing Flaps" attack, does my opponent shuffle his or her deck?
    A. No, because the instruction is to shuffle a "card" into their deck. If the instruction had been to shuffle their "hand" in, then they would shuffle even with a hand of zero cards. (Dec 6, 2007 PUI Rules Team)

Share This Page