Houndoom

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Karsten_chetcuti, May 23, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Karsten_chetcuti

    Karsten_chetcuti New Member

    The houndoom from great encounters 2nd attack says:

    you may discard a (R) and (D) energy. If you discard a (R) energy the defending pokemon is now burned. If you discard a (D) energy this attack does 40 + 30 more damage.

    I have 2 questions regarding this attack:

    1) if you discard a multi you do 70 + burn, or you must select one of the effects?
    2)if you discard a special dark energy you increase 10?

    Thank You
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    1. It would be providing both colors and so you would get the benefit of both bonuses, 70 + Burn

    2. Yes. While the energy card is chosen first, it's not actually discarded until after damage is done.
     

Share This Page