How Good Is The Games Memory?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Ditto, Sep 4, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Ditto

    Ditto Member

    I know that we can play a Great Ball, get nothing, then play another Great Ball and get something, since the "Game" doesn't know what's in the deck still (since only the player saw the deck, not the game), but what if the "Game" does actually see the deck?

    For example, can I play a Quick Ball, reveal my entire deck and not find a Pokémon, and then play another Quick Ball or Mentor?

    Would the revealing of the deck trigger its contents into the "Game's" memory for longer than the act of resolving the original Quick Ball or would the "Game" forget the contents of the deck as soon as it was shuffled?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It's like Las Vegas.
    What's in you deck, stays known only in your deck.
    The Game forgets what it is not supposed to know.
     

Share This Page