Infernape MD - Mega Bravo

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by sar86, May 31, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. sar86

    sar86 New Member

    This situation came up in our BR today in the match beside me, I believe the judge made in incorrect ruling, but I want to make sure
    Player A has an active Infernape MD with 1 Fire energy card, and 1 Double Rainbow energy attached to it
    Player B's active Pokemon only has 30HP remaining.
    Player A attacked with Mega Bravo, but didn't discard the Double Rainbow energy (therefore doing 30 damage for the KO) and claimed that he shouldn't discard the DRE because it wasn't need to provide any fire energy.
    The head judge agreed with Player A, which I believe is the incorrect ruling. For future reference what would be the correct ruling in that tituation
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    I'm sorry that your Head Judge got that ruling wrong.
    DRE always provides all colors, all the time.
    There is no choice.
    Since it provides Fire as well as all the colors, it should have been discarded and 110 damage done.
     

Share This Page