Irritating Buzz vs. resistance

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by kls2000, Apr 10, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. kls2000

    kls2000 New Member

    Is Flygon SW Irritating Buzz affected by resistance of your opponents pokemon.

    For example, if I have Flygon SW as my active pokemon and my opponent has Togekiss (-20 :fighting:), then does irritating buzz still do 10 damage between turns ?

    thanks
     
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    It places a damage counter, it does not do damage. Resistance does not apply to effects.

    Flygon would still place a damage counter between turns.
     

Share This Page