Is Double colorless still legal?

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by rhinox168, Nov 10, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. rhinox168

    rhinox168 New Member

    I want to use them in my modified/limited deck but I am not sure they are still legal.

    Can anyone fill me in?
     
  2. Ardoptres

    Ardoptres New Member

    Lol, no it isn't.
     
  3. larllt

    larllt New Member

    It has not been legal for a while lol.
     
  4. Epyon0015

    Epyon0015 New Member

    would be nice to see it come back
     
  5. ShadowTogetic

    ShadowTogetic New Member

    I wish, along with Comp Search, Item Finder, GOW, Oak
     
  6. larllt

    larllt New Member

    sneasel, er, ser
     
  7. Ardoptres

    Ardoptres New Member

    <3
     
  8. i like nachos

    i like nachos New Member

    Double Colorless + Blissey = PWNAGE
     
  9. (TYranitarFReak)

    (TYranitarFReak) New Member

    Blissey would <3 DCE
     
  10. Jason

    Jason New Member

    if DCE is still legal
    then Blissey will ensure T1 scrunch then a T2 donk most of the time... with 60dmg and up.
     
  11. GenesisTwilight

    GenesisTwilight New Member

    I rather like the fact that the game is now decided by Pokemon and not Trainers. Let's keep it that way.
     
  12. Regis_Neo

    Regis_Neo Moderator

    Oh geez...Blissey + DCE would be completely broken. That would be so wrong...
     
  13. Flaming_Spinach

    Flaming_Spinach Feature Editor

  14. kaworu

    kaworu New Member

    Winner of best thread title.

    Imagine DC was legal with blissey.
     
  15. rhinox168

    rhinox168 New Member

    Thanks guys

    I just restarted a couple weeks ago so I wasnt sure.

    Guess they wont be used in my Blastoise/Blissy deck.
     
  16. skarmory777

    skarmory777 New Member

    I wish....
     
  17. Mew*

    Mew* Active Member

    Yeah. The last reprint of Double Colorless Energy was way back in Base Set 2. The cool thing about DCE is that it doesn't count as a Special Energy or a Basic Energy, so it is unaffected by Crystal Beach. (On the card it just says something like "Doesn't count as a Basic Energy."

    Back to back posts merged. The following information has been added:

    Oh, and just so you know.: Limited format is as far as I know limited to just one set, so unless the card is in that set, you can't play it.
     
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2007
  18. Blaziken 1111

    Blaziken 1111 Active Member

    The game is now decided by trainers.
     
  19. charmander rox

    charmander rox New Member

    Well, now it is a nice even mix. There are no Trainer cards out there that are completely broken, except possibly Celio's Network. The Pokémon in your deck make a much larger difference than your Trainer line.
     
  20. Lucario EX

    Lucario EX Moderator<br>Fanfic Contest Host

    Double Colorless Energy is a special energy card. Energy is either special or basic. If it isn't a Basic Energy, it's a Special Energy.
     

Share This Page