Is it correct that in Japan Prof. Rowan REQUIRES shuffle is no cards left in hand?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by nybb, Feb 26, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. nybb

    nybb New Member

    I'm writting from japan.

    re:
    http://pokegym.net/forums/showthread.php?p=1041780


    my translation
    In japan. Shuffle is must.

    Japanse "ナナカマドはかせ" and English "Professor Rowan" is another one?
     
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Q. If I only have two cards in my hand and play Professor Rowan then I keep the one remaining card in my hand, but do I shuffle my deck or not (since I put zero cards from my hand into it)?
    A. Shuffling is a must when playing Professor Rowan regardless of whether you put any cards back into your deck or not. (Apr 3, 2008 PUI Rules Team)
     

Share This Page