Kingdra EX

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by hectagonman, Jan 3, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. hectagonman

    hectagonman New Member

    This came up at league last week. My opponent had a Kingdra ex active and a Kingdra ex on his bench. I attacked with my Flygon d (swift) Does swift exclude the Benched Kingra's extra smoke? Because the benched Kingdra ex's pokebody is an effect on the active one?
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Since the damage is reduced before Weakness and Resistance, the effect resides on the Attacking Pokemon.
    Since there are two Kingdra ex in play, each one places an effect on Flygon, so the damage of Swift is reduced by 20.
    Swift does not get to ignore the reduction since it does not ignore effects that are on Flygon.

Share This Page