Leafeon Lv X's Energy Forcing?

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Never Die, May 19, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Never Die

    Never Die New Member

    Evil, evil idea. Just wanted to see if it works.

    Okay, it says: Once during your turn (before your attack), you may attach an Energy card from your hand to 1 of your Pokemon. Thise power can't be used if Leafeon is affected by a Special Condition.

    ...so, my question to you lovely folks is:

    AN energy. Not basic, or special or anything. AN energy!

    Does this mean the possibility of a double set boost energy for Leafeon, causing an UBER ATTACK with Verdant Dance... well, if the situation so calls for it?

    If so, whee~
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    That's what the card says, any energy card.
     
  3. Dark Umbreon

    Dark Umbreon New Member

    You may also attach DRE to a benched Eeveelution or even Boost to an active Leafeon Lv.X with Dawn Stadium out. That is one reason Leafeon Lv.X is a viable deck on it's own with one or two supporter Eeveelutions.
     
  4. The Phenom1993

    The Phenom1993 New Member

    you could also attach scramble, which would be better than a boost when losing.
     

Share This Page