Leftovers/Rampardos at which point to apply?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Rainbowgym, Feb 29, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Rainbowgym

    Rainbowgym Active Member

    I have a Rampardos (MT) active with 100 damage on it and a leftovers attached.
    Now I use the second attack which will KO my opponents Active Pokemon, what is the correct way to (order) to complete this?

    Rampardos 2nd attack
    Leftovers
    1. Put damage counters on Defending, and when it goes below 0 directly replace it?
    2. Than put 2 damage counters on Rampardos (will it be KO?) or because the turn is still in progress will Leftovers let you take 1 counter away and therefor Rampardos will not be KO'd?

    Because leftovers is NOT an in between turn effect I don't know were to apply it and this seems to me the best example.
    So WHEN are you at the point of "the end of your turn"?

    [email protected]
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    1 is correct.
    All of the attack step must be completed before you are at the end of your turn and one of those steps is resolving KOs.
     

Share This Page