Livestream from Norway nationals

Discussion in 'Tournaments & Events Worldwide' started by QD4U, May 19, 2012.

8 league13 468 60
  1. QD4U

    QD4U New Member

  2. yeniths

    yeniths New Member

    Been enjoying it so far.

    be sure to post resutls
     
  3. Leonners

    Leonners New Member

    Last match for the day is live now!
     
  4. QD4U

    QD4U New Member

    Straight Darkrai has been doing well. And of course Zeels. Not sure about standings or anything though.
     
  5. hampuse1

    hampuse1 New Member

    Top8:
    1 Electrode/Terrakion/Mewtwo/Gigas
    3 Eelektrik
    2 Darkrai
    1 Reshiram/Typhlosion
    1 Terrakion/Empoleon
     
    Last edited: May 19, 2012
  6. Ace-

    Ace- New Member

    why wasnt any match streamed in round 3 ?

    stream was good so far. good job.
     
  7. Leonners

    Leonners New Member

    There was, I think.
    We will start soon with day 2 broadcast!
     
  8. cabd

    cabd New Member

    Empoleon Vs. Darkrai/Mewtwo. This is gonna be fun to watch.
     
  9. Ace-

    Ace- New Member

    i dont know why hans didnt play terrakion when he could. i remember he used collector for pichu and 2 terrakion but he didnt play them for some reason.
     
  10. cabd

    cabd New Member

    My thoughts exactly. I mean, baiting the mewtwo with craptons of energy is fine. If you trade two terrakion for a mewtwo and most of the energy on the board, that's fine by me. Both games, it's like he was afraid to drop terrakion.
     
  11. baby mario

    baby mario Front Page Article Editor<br><a href="http://pokeg

    That game made no sense to me.
     
  12. QD4U

    QD4U New Member

    Top 4 Masters is about to start!
     
  13. Ace-

    Ace- New Member

    do you know anything about the other match?
     
  14. Tego

    Tego New Member

    The Grand Final of the Norwegian Nationals 2012, Master Division will be live at http://www.ustream.tv/channel/ppnorge at 14:45 CEST (May 20th).

    Other time zones:
    12:45 UTC
    08:45 EDT
    05:45 PDT
    21:45 JST
     
  15. hampuse1

    hampuse1 New Member

    Final will be played Darkrai vs either Electrode or mirror
     
  16. StormFront

    StormFront New Member

    That was a strange second game in top 4. From what I could tell Benjamin had a Darkrai with about 60hp left that had 3 energies on it plus a dark claw and another one on the bench with no damage or attachments made to it. He then KOd the opposing Zekrom and David promoted a Smeargle which had a DCE on it with SAB in play. He then dropped a Mewtwo and Dynamotored twice onto it and attached a lightning from his hand. He then dropped a Shaymin, instead of moving all energies onto Mewtwo which I was expecting. He moved all the energies, but the Lightning and DCE on Thunderous. Which meant he could knock the active Darkrai by doing 180 damage but only do 120 damage (as opposed to 180) when the next one was promoted in order to win the game. Miraculously, Benjamin catchered an Eel and was able to stall out for 3-4 turns, causing David to deck out.
     
  17. MvdV

    MvdV New Member

    Did anyone in the semi-final 2nd game (around the 40 minute marker) catch how the Darkrai player retreated his Terrakion for Smeargle?
     
  18. Tego

    Tego New Member

    Our new Pokémon Trading Card Game National Champions are: Bjørn Nordstrøm (Junior), Emil Johann Vestre (Senior) and Tord Reklev (Master). They all won trips to Hawaii, scholarship money and more! :)
     
  19. ScraftyG

    ScraftyG New Member

    What decks did they play?
     
  20. baby mario

    baby mario Front Page Article Editor<br><a href="http://pokeg

    Masters final was Darkrai/Terrakion/Mewtwo mirror match.
     

Share This Page