Looking at misplayed cards, Part Deux

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by yoshi1001, Oct 9, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. yoshi1001

    yoshi1001 Active Member

    What I meant is say my opponent mistakenly tries to play an evolution card normally on their first turn. Before they take the card back and put it into their hand, can I ask to look at it since it has been revealed?
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    In that case, if he says no, then you cannot look at the card.
    It was accidentally revealed and is not public information yet since it has not been played.
    It is not the same as your opponent accidentally getting to see a card and therefore you'd get to see it too. This is a case where they have it in their hand and so it is normal for them to have the info that you don't have.

Share This Page