Lv X Pokemon and Scanblast

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Sandslash7, Aug 10, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Sandslash7

    Sandslash7 <a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showpost.php?p=

    I had a question about Metagross ex (PK) attack "Scanblast".

    If I have a Torterra Lv X active, and a Torterra on my bench, does Scanblast do 70 to the benched Torterra?

    Scanblast: :metal::metal::colorless 70. Does 70 to each of your opponent's Benched Pokemon that has the same name as the Defending Pokemon. (Don't apply weakness and resistance to benched pokemon)


    I believe yes, as you can only have 4 Torterra /Lv X in your deck, and they count as having the same name.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Lv X is not part of the name.
    It's name is Torterra so all Torterra on the Bench would take the damage.
     

Share This Page