Mag X and DRE

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Ajax, Feb 13, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Ajax

    Ajax New Member

    if i have a Magmortar X and 2 fire energies and a DRE and i use Flame bluster, does it do one hundred or 90 if i discard the DRE thanks in advance
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    90. You calculate the damage before the discard is done.

    Note that if you discard the DRE, you would still have to also discard one of the Fire energy cards.
    This is due to an errata that was issued for this card.
    It can be found in the Compendium EX (and the upcoming Compendium LVX).

Share This Page