Magmortar's Smoke Bomb

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Charizardian, Aug 21, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Charizardian

    Charizardian New Member

    For Magmortar's first attack, if it uses it, then your opponent switches for a diffrent Pokémon, does the effect go away, or not?
     
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Smoke Bomb, and attacks like it, which apply an effect on the next turn to the "Defending Pokemon", lose that effect when the "Defending Pokemon" changes.
     

Share This Page