Magneton PK's Magnetic Field

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by mca3, Dec 31, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. mca3

    mca3 New Member

    I want to use this card with Electivire SW, If you use his power to discard a Basic :lightning energy card, can you still draw 2 other basic :lightning energy cards from the discard pile?

    What I was asking was can I discard a basic energy card to take 2 other basic energy cards out of the discard pile whith Magnetic Field?
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2007
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    If one Power discards an energy card, it does not have anything to do with Magnetic Field.
    The discard for Magnetic Field is not a trigger, it is a cost.
    You use Magnetic Field and then discard an energy card, not the other way around.

Share This Page