Magnezone vs. Ariados

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Nevermore, Jan 26, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Nevermore

    Nevermore New Member

    Player A has a Magnezone for their active Pokémon which has :metal: attached to it. Player B has Ariados MT on their bench. How would one go with calculating Magnezone's retreat cost? Magnezone reduces a Pokémon's retreat cost to 0 if it has :metal: attached to it, yet Ariados says one has to pay :colorless more to retreat.

    Do I resolve it the Magnezone way (X Retreat + 1 = 0) or the Ariados way (X Retreat = 0 + 1)?
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    From the Compendium EX
    So, it would remain at zero

Share This Page