mawile - jaw bite

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by speeder, Feb 21, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. speeder

    speeder New Member

    Wanted to confirm this. It seems obvious, but . . .

    Mawile GE attacks with Jawbite (assume defending pokemon is resistant for net 0 damage). Next turn, you attack again, and because defending pokemon is resistant for net 0 damage, you DO NOT do extra 20 damage.

    is this correct?

    Is this also correct if a new pokemon attacks which the defending pokemon is resistant for net 0 damage? (ie no + 20 damage)

    Thanks.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It says "after W&R", so since the damage is zero at that point, you don't add damage. You are correct.

    It doesn't matter what Pokemon is attacking. The effect is on the Defending. so if the damage has been reduced to zero by Resistance, it doesn't add 20.
     

Share This Page