May I use the two card effect of custom catcher twice?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by pat sanders, Jul 29, 2020.

8 league13 468 60
  1. pat sanders

    pat sanders New Member

    Custom catcher reads "
    You may play 2 Custom Catcher cards at once.

    • If you played 1 card, draw cards until you have 3 cards in your hand.
    • If you played 2 cards, switch 1 of your opponent’s Benched Pokémon with their Active Pokémon. (This effect works one time for 2 cards.) " Does "one time" mean I can only use the two card effect of switching your opponent's active with their benched once. I think so but I am not sure. Part of my reasoning for the one time effect is that though puzzle of time reads that a play may use 2 cards at once it doesn't say one time. i dont know
     

Share This Page