MD Unown Q???

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Ruddy Kitty, Jun 24, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Ruddy Kitty

    Ruddy Kitty New Member

    Hello!

    I will get straight to my question. I've asked several people and I have gotten conflicting answers.

    About Unown Q's power... He turns into a tool. Now, my question is... Is he a stackable tool, meaning can there be more than one Unown Q on a single Pokemon? I ask due to the fact that tool cards cannot have more than one tool attached.

    Or... how about, is it possible to attach a different tool, such as Amulet Coin to a Pokemon with Unown Q attached to it already?

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. Chromecatz

    Chromecatz New Member

    No, it does not stack and no you cannot attach another tool because its already one on the pokemon.
     
  3. yoyofsho16

    yoyofsho16 New Member

    Could you attach an Unown AFTER attaching a normal tool, as Unown doesn't have the "Attach this Pokemon Tool to a Pokemon that doesn't already have a Pokemon Tool attached to it" rule stated on the card?
     
  4. DarthPika

    DarthPika New Member

    There may be a ruleing on that but from the text it looks like you can.
     
  5. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No you can't!
    There is no ruling because the Rule Book defines what a tool is and that you can't attach multiple tools to one Pokemon.
    Not everything has to be on a card.
    The rule book is a good thing to become familiar with.
     
  6. astewart

    astewart New Member

    then what about plus power... you can attach multiple plus power so why not unown?
     
  7. empoleonperson

    empoleonperson Active Member

    b/c pp is not a tool/.
     
  8. V_For_Vendetta

    V_For_Vendetta New Member

    Its similar to the "do not apply weakness and resistance for bench pokemon" thing. Its on most cards AND in the rulebook.
    So if its not on one or two cards, it's still in the rules.
     
  9. Ryuzaki

    Ryuzaki New Member

    This is why I've always liked the idea of putting rule books in booster boxes. Not everyone knows these basic rules because the rule books only come in theme decks, which the majority of players have no interest in.
     
  10. treyh37

    treyh37 Member

    yeah when i first started using tools i treated them as you can only have one on a pokemon but i thought you could put a new one on a pokemon and discard the old one, which seemed like a reasonable idea, tell i was told i couldn't do that.
     

Share This Page