Metagross - LA

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Skeith, Aug 8, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Skeith

    Skeith New Member

    Metagross lv.58 120HP:metal:

    :metal::colorless:colorless

    Extra Comet Punch-During your next turn, Metagross's Extra Comet Punch attack's base damage is 100.

    Lets say i have Metagross out against my opponents Wailord. Metagross uses Extra Coment Punch.Wailord does what he does. Metagross uses it again making it's attack 100. My question is does it reset back to 50 and i have to use it one more time to make the base damage 100 again or can I keep using it for 100 damage?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    The text "during your next turn..." is still there. So it makes it 100 again the next turn.
    The only time that you would go back down to 50 is if you don't attack with ECP or if Metagross got sent back to the Bench, which removes effects.
     

Share This Page