Mimikyu "Impersonation" + Morgan

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by desertrat505, Nov 4, 2019.

8 league13 468 60
  1. desertrat505

    desertrat505 New Member

    What is the interaction between these 2 cards? Do you need to fulfill the first requirements of Morgan even though you are not actually playing the card from hand?

    Morgan Card Text:
    "You can play this card only if you discard Dana, Evelyn, and Nita from your hand.

    Look at the top 12 cards of your deck and attach any number of Energy cards you find there to your Pokémon in any way you like. Shuffle the other cards back into your deck."

    Since you are not playing Morgan from the hand can you just use the effect of the card for Mimikyu's "Impersonation" attack

    Mimikyu Card Text:
    "Discard a Supporter card from your hand. If you do, use the effect of that card as the effect of this attack."
     

Share This Page