Mirage Stadium?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by HypnosProjectHQ, Oct 31, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. HypnosProjectHQ

    HypnosProjectHQ New Member

    At league last Wednesday I came up with a question involving this card, Mirage Stadium.

    Lets just say that Mirage Stadium is in play from, oh... 3 turns ago. Then I would attempt to retreat a Pokemon with no retreat cost, such as Swellow. I then afterwards get tails. Then I have another Mirage Stadium card in my hand. If I were to play Mirage Stadium from my hand, would I have another shot at retreating?

    We played it as if I would not have another shot. It at least seemed like a correct ruling. I am thinking that this is the answer to my above question, but I just want to make sure I was correct in playing the card this way. Thank you for your answers and commentary in the near future.
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    The answer to this one can be found in the wording of Mirage Stadium:

    It does not matter if you play another Mirage Stadium, because it is still the same turn you tried to retreat.

    BDS
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page