Mulligan question...

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Pablo, Apr 15, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pablo

    Pablo New Member

    Q.- My opponen goes first, places his basic, I show him/her my hand to show I have no basics, I reshuffle etc and draw 7, and place my basic, he/she draws his/her card for my mulligan, and draws into another basic, my question is: can he replace his currently active face down basic with the one he just drew? or he can only play the newly drawn basic but cannot replace it in the active slot?

    thanks,

    -MuD
     
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    He should not have placed his Active Pokemon until you've finished your mulligan chances. If this is a tournament, the judge should caution the first player - it's distracting, extremely minor effect upon the game.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 22, 2004
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page