multi energy and swampert's wash out power question

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by revdjweb, Apr 14, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. revdjweb

    revdjweb New Member

    say i had a single multi energy attached to a benched pokemon and i had swampert as my active with a DRE attached to him. would i be able to use wash out to pull the multi energy up to the active? at the point i began using the power the multi energy was providing every kind of energy, but once it is attached next to DRE it will only provide 1:colorless.

    has there been a ruling on these kinds of energy moves?
     
  2. BJJ763

    BJJ763 Trading Mod Supervisor Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Yes you would be able to move the Multi to Swampert. It would then be stuck there as it would now be :colorless:

    Check the Compendium for Energy Trans rulings as i'm sure Sceptile had one.
     
  3. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Rulings on these kinds of moves date back to the first Team Rocket set, about 1999 - 2000.
     

Share This Page