Multi huntail...

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by stalkerex, Apr 28, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. stalkerex

    stalkerex New Member

    Hello smart people of the pokemon world :biggrin:


    I had a question in regards to multi energy and Huntail/Gor...

    I am aware that in cases like houndoom, when discarding the energy
    you cannot choose what the energy is, so what happens in this case?


    Huntails attack reads
    :water::colorless "If huntail has a :dark: energy attached to it, discard
    a special energy card attached to the defending pokemon, if any."



    So in this case If you had a :grass: energy attached and a multi
    attached would the effect work when checking for a dark attached,
    or would it not seeing as it is providing a :water: energy for the
    attacks cost?



    I think im over thinking this a bit lol

    Thank you in advanced again :thumb:
     
    Last edited: Apr 29, 2008
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    In your example Multi provides all types at all times, but still only provides one unit of energy. It satisfies the :water: attack cost and because you have another :grass: to provide the other needed energy, so you have met the requirement for the attack. Then when the attack checks to see if a :dark: is attached, the Multi is satisfies that check as well since it is providing all types.

    BDS
     
    Last edited: Apr 28, 2008

Share This Page