no cards left in the deck

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by luca, Aug 31, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. luca

    luca New Member

    i don't know if this has already been asked anyway here the question:

    i was playing with my brother. he played a deck with infernape and had infernape lv x as active.

    he wanted to discard fire energies to have 8 in the discard and win the game if he could.

    so our question is can we use powers like delcatty or trainers to draw and discard like tv reporter even if we have no card left in the deck only to have cards discarded??

    thanks
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No. A card that is played or a Power that is used has to have a "game effect" in order to be done.
    This does not include the "cost" of using the card or Power, such as the discard of an energy card.
    So for TV Reporter or Energy Charge, you have to be able to draw at least one card in order to use them.
     

Share This Page