Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Non-Professor wins Professor Cup!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Absoltrainer

http://www.sixprizes.com/tournament...ixprizes+(SixPrizes.com)&utm_content=FaceBook

Ninja win!

For those too lazy to click the link:
Aydan Aires said:
What’s This? An Average Kid Snuck into the Professor Cup… And Won?!
Written by Aydan Aires | August 2, 2011 | 2 comments | 85 views | Rating: +1
I’ll be the first to admit it. I’m a fraud. What started out as something to pass the time ended up being something FAR more serious. I won the North America 2011 Professor Cup Championship. And I’m NOT a Professor.

To get into the Prof. Cup, you had to BE a Professor and rack up points by running a league or judging events. It’s a competition to award the hard-working men and women who make this game possible; and I soiled its good name.

So, why am I saying this now? Why can’t I stay quiet and pretend I was always a Professor? Well, here’s some reasons:

It’s a winning National tournament report and I think it’ll be interesting.
I feel guilty winning expensive prizes when I shouldn’t have.
I’m taking a 4 year break from Pokemon since I’m depressed from what I did. (Actually, it’s college. )
I think it’s pretty cool I ended up winning.
And most importantly, it’s been a while since I’ve written an article.
The Professor Cup

How I Cleverly Got In Registration

It was Sunday, the day everyone leaves from Nationals. It was also my dad’s birthday. However, we weren’t leaving early. My ride and buddy, Zach, was in the Professor Cup. I had helped him with his Blastoise/Floatzel water deck for the Cup so I knew the basic rules.

Zach and I talked about me attempting to enter the Prof. Cup. Why not? I had nothing else to do while I waited. JP, my friend/mentor who was with us, wanted to use my Yanmega Vileplume Deck.