==Nov.6,2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting Rulings==

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Sensei, Nov 6, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sensei

    Sensei Team Compendium Emeritus Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Here`s the latest rulings from the Rules meeting. As a side note, the International OP questions are being worked on by Jimmer and Jarrod.Please be patient over there! :)



    Last edited: Thursday, November 6th, 2003
    (Added November 6th Rulings)



    Q. Could I use the effect of a Stadium card already in play, then play a Stadium card from my hand to remove the old stadium, and still be able to use my new stadium’s effect?
    A. Yes, provided you have not already played a Stadium card that turn. (Nov 6, 2003 PUI Rules Team)

    == STAR PIECE (Skyridge)

    Q. If there are 2 damage counters and Star Piece on a baby pokemon, can you use it to search for its evolution?
    A. No, you cannot. Star Piece looks for an Evolution card, where Babies evolve into Basic Pokemon (and only treated as an Evolved Pokemon, when it is actually in play). (Nov 6, 2003 PUI Rules Team)



    Q. Should I use the 'POP Floor Rules' Mulligan procedure instead of the one from the Expert Rules in tournaments? Is the 'Expert rules' procedure legal too?
    A. In Organized Play tournaments, the Floor Rules supersede the standard rulebook in cases where they are different, to address more competitive play. (Nov 6, 2003 PUI Rules Team)
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 6, 2003
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page