omastar (md) and basic lv-x

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by logan1975, Jul 27, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. logan1975

    logan1975 New Member

    if i use omastar's pokepower and tell my oponent to put the highest stage card on that pokemon, the pokes in his-her bench, if he had basic lv-x pokemons , should he put them on his-her hand?

    Primal Swirl

    Once during your turn, when you play Omastar from your hand to evolve 1 of your Pokémon, you may remove the highest Stage Evolution card from each of your opponent's Benched Evolved Pokémon and put those cards back into his or her hand. You can't use more than 1 Primal Swirl Poké-Power each turn.
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    You answered it yourself.
    If they are "basic" level X's, then they are not evolved and so not affected by Primal Swirl.

    Leveling Up is not Evolving, similar though they may be.

Share This Page