If a player attaches an energy card to a pokemon, then takes his hand/fingers off the energy card to go back to his pokemon hand, then decides he doesn't want that energy attached after all, is he allowed to go back after taking his hand/fingers off the attached energy card? The head judge ruled he could do it since he "didn't announce he was attaching energy". That makes no sense to me. Am I to believe that I can lay any card I want to , make any move I want to, and go back and undo them as long as I don't "announce" what I am doing? So if a player is retreating, takes his fingers/hand off the retreating pokemon, and then decides he doesn't want to do that, and brings the pokemon back to active, How is that possible??