Paralysis or not paralysis?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by TheGame, Feb 1, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheGame

    TheGame New Member

    This actually happened in a match I was playing in. I used Ampharos EX's gigavolt and flipped heads for the 70 damage but my opponent not only put the 70 damage on but also turned his card sideways for paralysis.At no time did I say he was paralysed he just assumed he was. Is it encumbant on me to inform him he is not paralysed or is it up to my opponent to read the card properly and only put the damage on and not the spurious paralysis? I believed it was up to my opponent but I was ruled against and had a prize penalty awarded against me. I accept the judges decision but I'm not entirely sure he was right! What do you think?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It a player makes, or forgets to make, an optional move, you are not required to remind them of it.

    In this case, however, he made an incorrect application of your your Attack's effect and both players are responsible for making sure that cards are played properly.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 2, 2004
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page