Pichu + Rare Candy

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by SomethingElse, Nov 6, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SomethingElse

    SomethingElse New Member

    Well, since the Compendium is down, and i can't find the ruling, can pichu rare candy to a raichu EX?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Who says the Compendium is down?
    Just click on the link way at the bottom of every page of these forums and follow it to the new version.
     
  3. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    Nope, already answered that one a while back...
    == RARE CANDY (EX:Sandstorm)
    Q. Can I use Rare Candy to evolve Pichu into Raichu EX?
    A. No, Rare Candy states if you have a card that "Evolves From" your Pokemon. Pikachu does not say that it "Evolves From" Pichu, so Rare Candy will not work in this situation. (Sep 11, 2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting)

    Sorry,
    - CHRISBO
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page