Playing Cynthia & Caitlin- for the second effect only?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by ninetales1234, Jan 13, 2020.

8 league13 468 60
  1. ninetales1234

    ninetales1234 <a href="http://pokegym.net/gallery/browseimages.p

    • There are no Supporters in my discard pile.
    • I have 2 cards in my hand.
    • There are more than 0 cards in my deck.

    Am I allowed to play Cynthia & Caitlin?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    From the Tag Team Supporter article, https://pokegym.net/index.php/2019/11/27/everything-you-need-to-know-about-tag-team-supporters/ :
    No supporter in the discard: Check. Can't do the first part. but the second part is still possible.
    2 cards in hand: You have to discard one card to do the second part, so OK, do the discard.
    More than zero cards in the deck: OK. Draw 3 or as many cards as you have left in the deck if less.
    Pokémon has a "do as much as you can" metarule, so as long as you can do part of an effect, you can do the effect.
     
    ninetales1234 likes this.

Share This Page