Please Delete. Question has been answered.

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by afstandopleren, Jul 14, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. afstandopleren

    afstandopleren New Member

    I know that it's WAY too early for this errata but I'd really like to know.

    I have a question regarding Heartan LV.X's (IFDS) :ppowr:.

    Here is the text from both:

    Poke-Power: Heat Wave
    You can use this Power once at the end of your turn, if this Pokemon is on your Bench. Choose up to 2 Basic Energy cards that were discarded by the attack of your :fire:-type or :metal:-type Active Pokemon on this turn, and reattach them to that Pokemon.

    :fire::fire::colorless
    Flame Drum

    If Magby isn't anywhere under Magmortar, discard 2 Energy cards from your hand. (If you can't discard 2 Energy cards from your hand, this attack does nothing.)

    Now the question is: Does Heat Wave also count for discards from your hand through Flame Drum?
     
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2008
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Since we don't have the official text of the Level X, it's really impossible to say.
     
  3. afstandopleren

    afstandopleren New Member

    Aw, can't we atleast debate/philosofize what it's going to be or this the end of my thread?
     
  4. Ryuzaki

    Ryuzaki New Member

    It only applies to cards that were attached to the attacking Pokemon.. i.e. it combos with Magmortar L.X etc but no not cards from the hand.
     
  5. afstandopleren

    afstandopleren New Member

    Oh, now I see it. It clearly says 'reattach' so it does not count for cards from the hand.

    Thank you for letting me see this. Mods may now delete this topic.
     
  6. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Delete???
    We don't delete topics like this.
    What if someone else was wondering the same thing?

    I can lock it.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page