Pokémon Power: Energy Trans

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by BJJ763, Apr 26, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
  1. BJJ763

    BJJ763 Trading Mod Supervisor Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    *sigh* i know the rule, you know the rule but.....

    For Sceptile's Energy Trans

    Emphasis mine

    So can i Energy Trans a Rainbow Energy card/Multi ENergy card/Double Rainbow Energy card???? Energy Trans says "card".

    If not, why not.

    If so, why? <----would be good to put this Meta Rule under the Energy Section in the Compendium......

    This'll make 1 person very happy, and others possibly come to understand Energy, Energy Card, and maybe even Basic Energy card better.
     
    Last edited: Apr 26, 2004
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    As long as it doesn't say "basic" in there, any card that supplies Grass Energy will fit the bill.
    We can certainly take it to the weekly meeting, but if PUI rules anything else, they'll be in for a fillabuster. :D
     
  3. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    Dude, this one is like soooo old... It can be found in the "Rainbow Energy" section of the old Compendium (but not the "Energy Trans" section as one would expect):
    == RAINBOW ENERGY (Team Rocket Expansion; Aquapolis Expansion; Promo)

    Q. Can you Energy Trans a Rainbow Energy?
    A. Sure. (June 22, 2000 WotC Chat, Q228)



    I guess a lot of us just kind of take this sort of thing for granted sometimes.



    Thanks for asking,
    - CHRISBO
     
    Last edited: Apr 26, 2004

Share This Page