Pokemon Noob

Discussion in 'Deck Help and Strategy' started by Da Me Cabezza, Nov 4, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Da Me Cabezza

Da Me Cabezza New Member

Let me start off by saying im an extreme noob when it comes to pokemon with only about 50 battles under my belt, all of which are inexperienced, except for one who uses the MSNBC and kricktune deck and he beats me every single time. This is my deck as of current and i need help badly. The Strategy is quickness? i guess

Pokemon
    4x Riolu
    3x Lucario
    (need lvl x badly)
    3x Machop
    3x Machoke
    3x Machop DP (no Pk ones)
    2x Sudowoodo
    2x Meditite
    1x Medicham
    =21 (too many?)

Trainers
    1x Dusk Ball
    2x Prof Rowan
    1x Castaway
    4x Plus Power
    1x Strength Charm
    4x Switch
    1x NightMaintenance
    3x Bebe Search (dont have any celio's)
    2x Quick Ball (dont have any great balls)
    2x Steven's
    =21

Energy
    18x Fighting

Im wondering what is pointless what i should take out and what i should add, please post cards i should replace and backups just incase i dont have those. Thanks

Last edited: Nov 5, 2007
  2. garchompx12

garchompx12 New Member

-6 fighting

+1 TGW
    2 night maintanence
    3 DRE

3. Da Me Cabezza

Da Me Cabezza New Member

4. master of puppets

master of puppets New Member

you deffenatly do not need 4 switch! take out at least two of those for more useful trainers, like play more than one of a trainer like duskball. more of the same trainer means better chance of getting it, thus increasing your consistancy (being able to get what you need when you need it).

youre going to want to get more draw as well, you shouldnt have only 2 draw cards in a deck, especaily situational ones like stevens.
    and you dont want to have spread out poke lines (unless the deck alows, like R-gon and metanite) because, like i said before with the trainers, it lessens consistancy.